When Sorry Isn’t Good Enough

I messed up. Simple as that.

My mom has spent a lot of money on me already for school stuff. Today, she spent more so that I would have gym clothes for gym class and sports practice (if I make the team). She didn’t get the right underwear. I wasn’t going to say anything, but I did. She got me a bra and some other clothes. I don’t say anything although I only said one pack of underwear. I had just gotten back from the gym and I was tired, sweaty and hungry. I told her that I didn’t want the stuff and that she should take it back. One thing she does is shop. I hate it when she always buys me things. Many kids would probably love it. I can’t stand it. She got pissed at me, and at first I didn’t understand whilst am still upset that she spent so much and won’t stop buying me things, but I could have handled the situation better.

The point I’m trying to make of this is that sometimes, just saying sorry isn’t good enough. Although this is unrelated, I had to get it out there. Parents do a lot for us, and sometimes we just need to say thank you, even if it isn’t what you wanted.

Leave a Reply

